Time to get this party started!

Finally my first post!

I wanted to wait until I finished my first book, which happened yesterday, so here is the update:

Books read: 1

New Recipes: 2

OK, so I read Gone Girl and was basically OBSESSED with it the whole time.  If you’ve read it, you know what I mean.  I decided to pick up another of Gillian Flynn’s books “Sharp Objects” next.  Again, flew thru it- didn’t love it as much as Gone Girl but still REALLY good and entertaining.

You can check it out here:

http://www.amazon.com/Sharp-Objects-Novel-Gillian-Flynn/dp/0307341550/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1412036075&sr=8-1&keywords=sharp+objects

Last week I checked out one of the blogs Sarah Gaver recommended, and came across this recipe.  I rarely cook asparagus, so I decided to give it a whirl.  I’m a sucker for anything with sun dried tomatoes, so this was a no brainer:

http://blog.barre3.com/2013/02/11/28-to-great-recipe-chicken-with-asparagus-sun-dried-tomatoes/

Lots of other good stuff on this blog, check it out!  Thanks for the reco Sarah!

Finally, tonight I made a White Chicken Chili… with only 5 ingredients!  Love it!!  Definitely try this one, even if it is still 80 degrees out… Again, great blog all around, and the name- so cute!

http://www.gimmesomeoven.com/5-ingredient-easy-white-chicken-chili-recipe/

I’ll be depositing my extra $31 on Oct 1st AND have 2 dates with cool dudes this week.  I’m thinking I’ll do weekly updates, so check back next week to see how the week went!

xoxo

MAS

Leave a Reply

